Field Inspections for Cyprexx - REO Property Preservation Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-07-2013, 12:43 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 162
Thanks: 136
Thanked 29 Times in 18 Posts
Field Inspections for Cyprexx

So I am about to begin to interior and exterior inspections for Cyprexx. No one else in my area and my recruiter lady seemed pretty happy for me. She told me I could bid their max and get them. $10 exterior and $15 for int and ext.

I know the preservation business with trash outs, repairs, wints, etc but is there anything I should know about switching to the inspection side? She said if I asked for 20 a day I would get that amount for the two counties I cover which is very comfortable to me.

What about working with Cyprexx? I guess they just expanded. Does anyone have any experience with them? I see them mentioned but haven't seen much hate. I had an application in with them for 4 years before they contacted me. I bought a smaller truck for this job and everything for the better gas.

One question I am not sure about, for the inspections are there different types? Do I take pictures of any liabilities/damage on every inspection or only when asked to?
Zoly is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-07-2013, 05:21 AM
Contractor
 
JFMURFY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: CT
Posts: 486
Thanks: 81
Thanked 151 Times in 79 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoly View Post

One question I am not sure about, for the inspections are there different types? Do I take pictures of any liabilities/damage on every inspection or only when asked to?
Ask Cyprexx
JFMURFY is offline  
post #3 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-07-2013, 06:57 AM
Business Consultant
 
Cleanupman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Silver Springs, Nevada
Posts: 1,380
Thanks: 322
Thanked 564 Times in 339 Posts
Was going to blast Cyprexx today anyway....

This was a failed policy for FAS 4 years ago.So I'm wondering why Cyprexx would go this way, furthermore...why would FNMA allow this again when they know this process does not work?????

Cyprexx Procedure Directive R110

March 6, 2013
To: All Cyprexx preservation vendors
From: Ronnie Ory

First, I want to thank all of our vendor associates for the work you do for us. Being in your own business can be a challenge, and today it is as great a challenge as it has ever been. Again, thank you for your services. We hope Cyprexx is a good business partner.
While attempting to be a good business partner, we have a history of removing vendors only as a last resort after many warnings and repeated training to no avail.
We find that our quality of work in the field is slipping at the same time that our clients are demanding higher quality than ever. We need to reverse that and deliver the quality of service that is our hallmark.
Quality in our initial cleanups and maintenance is our number one concern. Entirely too many properties are being left in a less-than-complete condition and causing repeat trips by vendors and additional effort and attention from our staff. In some cases, the responsible vendor is slow to return and even then does not completely cure the issues. Sometimes, the issues continue until the maintenance vendor reports them. Starting property maintenance is delayed.
Internally, we are making changes and staff moves to be more responsive and accountable.
Effective immediately, if a property fails an inspection for any reason and the vendor has not responded within 48 hours, the coordinator will send another contractor out to remedy the problems and the cost will be charged back to the initial vendor. If any unsatisfactory condition exists when the maintenance vendor visits to begin services, the maintenance vendor is to cure the problem immediately, report and document with photos and begin services. This is pre-authorized up to $150. We will monitor this carefully to identify any abuse and the initial vendor will be charged back. If the cost of curing the problem is over $150, the maintenance vendor must notify the Cyprexx coordinator and will be given instructions.
The time and expense involved, for both vendors and Cyprexx, can be eliminated by doing a complete, on time, job during the first visit.
I personally apologize for having to deliver this rather stern message to the many vendors who do their job so well. It simply is necessary that we correct this drift towards a lower quality.
Ronnie J. Ory
Chairman of the Board
Cyprexx Services, LLC


Always baffles me when organizations do that same thing expecting different results...isn't there some sort of insanity thingsy that goes along with that?????

Aladay LLC
Property Preservation
New Business Consultant
Custom Glass&Wood
Cleanupman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-07-2013, 07:58 AM
Senior Member
 
Zuse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: SOUTH/SOUTH EAST/ COASTAL OUTER BANKS
Posts: 688
Thanks: 1
Thanked 470 Times in 244 Posts
Its your prices stupid..
Zuse is offline  
post #5 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-07-2013, 08:03 AM
Super Moderator
 
GTX63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Your House Soon...Soon
Posts: 3,186
Thanks: 676
Thanked 2,249 Times in 1,094 Posts
Some have had a fair experience with them. I'd give them about a C and that was four years ago.
GTX63 is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to GTX63 For This Useful Post:
68W30 (03-08-2013)
post #6 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-07-2013, 08:19 AM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Southeast Wisconsin
Posts: 1,059
Thanks: 890
Thanked 1,208 Times in 536 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoly View Post
is there anything I should know about switching to the inspection side? She said if I asked for 20 a day I would get that amount for the two counties I cover which is very comfortable to me.
You should know that you will be working for less than minimum wage. Unless the counties you cover are less than 20 miles square, by the time you pay fuel, maintenance, replace cost for you vehicle, you aren't making much. I only take an inspection if I am in that town. I'll be damn to drive anywhere for $15. Do a breakeven analysis and find out what you are really making. It will surprise you.



BRADSConst is offline  
post #7 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-07-2013, 08:21 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 80
Thanks: 18
Thanked 28 Times in 18 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoly View Post
So I am about to begin to interior and exterior inspections for Cyprexx. No one else in my area and my recruiter lady seemed pretty happy for me. She told me I could bid their max and get them. $10 exterior and $15 for int and ext.

I know the preservation business with trash outs, repairs, wints, etc but is there anything I should know about switching to the inspection side? She said if I asked for 20 a day I would get that amount for the two counties I cover which is very comfortable to me.

What about working with Cyprexx? I guess they just expanded. Does anyone have any experience with them? I see them mentioned but haven't seen much hate. I had an application in with them for 4 years before they contacted me. I bought a smaller truck for this job and everything for the better gas.

One question I am not sure about, for the inspections are there different types? Do I take pictures of any liabilities/damage on every inspection or only when asked to?
If there is really no one else in your area then tell them you want more for each inspection. It may be that there are others but they just are not willing to do them for $15 a pop. That's pretty cheap. On a lighter note, I have always enjoyed working for Cyprexx. Never did a job for them that didn't come out in my favor.
ADP LLC is offline  
post #8 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-07-2013, 08:33 AM
How I wanna be a PP Pro
 
Wannabe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,103
Thanks: 232
Thanked 1,277 Times in 562 Posts
Zoly,

As long as you are a licensed Home Inspector in your State everything should be OK. I would have to assume you are not licensed since you would not degrade yourself out at those prices....


Cleanupman,

I always find it such a "conflict of interest" to have 1 contractor "grading" another contractor when there is a means of earning an income. All this breeds is a contractor going to a property, under the guise of an inspection, for a measly little trip charge and "finding" something to generate monies. Heck I know a fella that used to have trash bags filled with balloons that they would toss into a home and declare trash so they would get paid for debris removal. Pick them up and on do it at the next home. Did it for YEARS! As a reciepient of this type of behavior, on the chargeback end, I know it would never be tolerated again!
Wannabe is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Wannabe For This Useful Post:
Cleanupman (03-07-2013)
post #9 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-07-2013, 08:50 AM
Senior Member
 
Splinterpicker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: west coast USA
Posts: 616
Thanks: 53
Thanked 213 Times in 135 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wannabe View Post
Zoly,

As long as you are a licensed Home Inspector in your State everything should be OK. I would have to assume you are not licensed since you would not degrade yourself out at those prices....


Cleanupman,

I always find it such a "conflict of interest" to have 1 contractor "grading" another contractor when there is a means of earning an income. All this breeds is a contractor going to a property, under the guise of an inspection, for a measly little trip charge and "finding" something to generate monies. Heck I know a fella that used to have trash bags filled with balloons that they would toss into a home and declare trash so they would get paid for debris removal. Pick them up and on do it at the next home. Did it for YEARS! As a reciepient of this type of behavior, on the chargeback end, I know it would never be tolerated again!
When I got sent out by FAS for a reocc maid that was done incorrectly , under stove that was removed was greasy and where the reefer was was that had been removed also the same like the compressor lost a seal and leaked grease. "we'll give you 15 to reclean the house" was the responce along with removing the aluminum foil from the windows that had it GLUED on. NO send back the original vendor " well they are 200 miles away" crickets chirp. I am NOT doing it. NOt for 15 dollars? NO

Making policies that they don't enforce is like trying not to stink when uriniating into the wind.
They are going to lose vendors and that will be the start of the downward spiral of Cyprixx, just like FAS history is repeating
Splinterpicker is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Splinterpicker For This Useful Post:
Cleanupman (03-07-2013)
post #10 of 28 (permalink) Old 03-07-2013, 01:48 PM
Member
 
Blonde25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Menifee CA
Posts: 53
Thanks: 8
Thanked 19 Times in 11 Posts
wow! history repeats itself, the sad thing is that there are going to be people who take total advantage of this and look at it as a way to make extra money. when fas did this how many companies hired a specific person as a vendor b just to go out an backcharge the crap out of other companies because it becomes a new way of profit like a new $150 allowable. this is horrible and a way for cyprexx to turn the vendors against eachother. just remember, how you would feel being backcharged $475 for not filling holes on the second acre of a property(personal experience!). vendors need to work together and help eachother out not gang up on eachother when these new procedures roll out. just keep your morals during your inspections and you will be fine good luck!
Blonde25 is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Blonde25 For This Useful Post:
Cleanupman (03-07-2013)
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the REO Property Preservation Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome