What the heck is wrong with safeguard - REO Property Preservation Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-27-2015, 03:34 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
What the heck is wrong with safeguard

I get 2 orders tonight 1 saying I failed to report water damage 2 years ago when there was no water damage and the other saying I failed to report mold 2 years ago and all pics clearly show no damage to the property other than neglect. They failed to send anyone to these properties for over a year and now an inspector said there is damage so they want me to fix there flub. GRRRR Im done with them
bigheaded is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-27-2015, 10:13 AM
How I wanna be a PP Pro
 
Wannabe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,103
Thanks: 232
Thanked 1,277 Times in 562 Posts
That's why you input disclaimers on all work orders. "At the time of completion there may be mold, water damage, lead, asbestos , termites, snakes, animals, pygmies and many additional nonvisible items"
Wannabe is offline  
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Wannabe For This Useful Post:
All Island Handy (02-27-2015), dustint3161 (03-16-2015), mtmtnman (02-27-2015), PPPrincessNOT (02-27-2015), thanohano44 (03-05-2015)
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-27-2015, 11:23 AM
Damage Restoration
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Whidbey Island, WA
Posts: 185
Thanks: 374
Thanked 74 Times in 43 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wannabe View Post
That's why you input disclaimers on all work orders. "At the time of completion there may be mold, water damage, lead, asbestos , termites, snakes, animals, pygmies and many additional nonvisible items"
yah......or just DONT WORK FOR SG!!!!! every day they find some new way to screw there contractors
All Island Handy is offline  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to All Island Handy For This Useful Post:
mtmtnman (02-27-2015), Wannabe (03-02-2015)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-27-2015, 11:37 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: nowheresville Illinois
Posts: 155
Thanks: 770
Thanked 125 Times in 66 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wannabe View Post
That's why you input disclaimers on all work orders. "At the time of completion there may be mold, water damage, lead, asbestos , termites, snakes, animals, pygmies and many additional nonvisible items"
those pygmies will get you every time!
PPPrincessNOT is offline  
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to PPPrincessNOT For This Useful Post:
BRADSConst (02-27-2015), mtmtnman (02-27-2015), Wannabe (03-02-2015)
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-27-2015, 01:33 PM
Senior Member
 
ezdayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: merica...
Posts: 301
Thanks: 32
Thanked 119 Times in 72 Posts
sg owner

SG Owner needed to trade in that Bentley for the new modle needs the money from some-where..
might as well be you!

Sorry they did that! they did the same thing to me! i left right after... the stress they give you is not worth it.
ezdayman is offline  
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-27-2015, 01:57 PM
Low quality low cost
 
Craigslist Hack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Every city
Posts: 2,338
Thanks: 695
Thanked 1,687 Times in 846 Posts
The better question is what the heck is wrong with anyone who would work for them?

Would you let your daughter date OJ Simpson?

Would you take your family on vacation to Baghdad?

Would you invest money with Bernie Madoff?

Working for safeguard is more dangerous than any of those options!
Craigslist Hack is offline  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Craigslist Hack For This Useful Post:
ezdayman (02-27-2015), thanohano44 (03-05-2015)
post #7 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-27-2015, 02:16 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 218
Thanks: 36
Thanked 67 Times in 50 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigheaded View Post
I get 2 orders tonight 1 saying I failed to report water damage 2 years ago when there was no water damage and the other saying I failed to report mold 2 years ago and all pics clearly show no damage to the property other than neglect. They failed to send anyone to these properties for over a year and now an inspector said there is damage so they want me to fix there flub. GRRRR Im done with them
We left P&P in summer for that same issues. Still getting nonsense like this in the emails. I save all these emails.
We do hazards for them now and I am losing it with them. First - they don't have vendors and they tell us bring up the cap. Per our regional they not confident in us as we are small as we don't want to bring up the cap. WTF? I can have whatever cap I want. Secondary, bs they don't have vendors they trying to make threats to manipulate us. I am full of this and I am on the verge of getting away from them completely. You would think they learned the lesson with losing vendors? Nope, lets make it unbearable for the last one so they jump the rope
newreo is offline  
post #8 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-02-2015, 12:49 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
SG is good for that they got me too but it was 3yrs later cost me $2000 moved on to greener pastures.
Motovated Pro is offline  
post #9 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-02-2015, 03:02 PM
SHM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: us
Posts: 27
Thanks: 9
Thanked 14 Times in 10 Posts
I just looked at the pictures we sent them and the ceiling pics were there Are they now starting to delete pictures so they can charge us back ( this was over a year ago we did the job) see below email lol $166.00




This letter is to inform you that a chargeback has been issued on this
file.

Safeguard does not want to chargeback any work to its contractors.
However, as you are aware, all work must be performed in accordance
Investor/Insurer guidelines, the instructions stated on the work
order, and MUST include the before and after photos of work performed.

Safeguard cannot get paid by its clients if the work is not performed
according to guidelines or the photos are not provided.

Safeguard strongly encourages you to contact your regional coordinator
to review how work must be completed and the photo documentation that
must be provided. Safeguard offers this service to its contractors in
an effort to help them avoid having chargebacks issued. You may send
any disputes through vender web or contact
[email protected]

The chargeback on this file was issued because:

LIST CHARGEBACK REASONS HERE:

Failed to provide any photos of the ceiling on the initial secure
order.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.
SHM is offline  
post #10 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-03-2015, 10:28 AM
Senior Member
 
ezdayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: merica...
Posts: 301
Thanks: 32
Thanked 119 Times in 72 Posts
they did that

They were taking photos out of orders when i was doing it.. when they tried not paying me i said the photos were uploaded, it was numbered 114 you have 113 and 115 where is 114? they tried blaming me.. you can download an app that numbers every photo.. there is no reason you have to go threw this much garbage to make sure you get paid..
ezdayman is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to ezdayman For This Useful Post:
JDRM (03-03-2015)
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the REO Property Preservation Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome