Msi inspection - REO Property Preservation Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-01-2015, 12:28 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: florida
Posts: 61
Thanks: 72
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Msi inspection

Hello everyone, so we been working with msi inspections for some months now. We have done around 1000 inspections; from which we have probably done work at 20 places, my question is are this inspections really worth it, i mean we make $1.50 out of each inspection by the time you take on gas, millage and the inspector gets pay hourly.

we are about to just stop doing inspections, we have been in the same houses some of them 4 times once a month and nothing happens.
SANTYY30 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-01-2015, 01:18 PM
Low quality low cost
 
Craigslist Hack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Every city
Posts: 2,338
Thanks: 695
Thanked 1,687 Times in 846 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SANTYY30 View Post
Hello everyone, so we been working with msi inspections for some months now. We have done around 1000 inspections; from which we have probably done work at 20 places, my question is are this inspections really worth it, i mean we make $1.50 out of each inspection by the time you take on gas, millage and the inspector gets pay hourly.

we are about to just stop doing inspections, we have been in the same houses some of them 4 times once a month and nothing happens.
Read your post the answer is in there.

Inspections are a waste of time.
Craigslist Hack is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Craigslist Hack For This Useful Post:
SANTYY30 (05-01-2015)
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-01-2015, 01:30 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: florida
Posts: 61
Thanks: 72
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by craigslist hack View Post
read your post the answer is in there.

Inspections are a waste of time.
thank you just want it to see how many people are in the same situation or if is just us
SANTYY30 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-01-2015, 01:51 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
inspections

I tried that for a day and that was the last time I will do it. All the **** that they want you to fill out that goes with each work order, for a $1.50. I took 3-4 hours after I got home to upload all the junk and fill out he PCR form. You lose your ass
jason2717 is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to jason2717 For This Useful Post:
SANTYY30 (05-01-2015)
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-01-2015, 04:24 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: ohio
Posts: 568
Thanks: 137
Thanked 307 Times in 177 Posts
$1.50 is surly not worth getting shot over is it?
hammerhead is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-01-2015, 05:59 PM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Southeast Wisconsin
Posts: 1,059
Thanks: 890
Thanked 1,208 Times in 536 Posts
1000 inspections in 1 month to make $1500???

8/hr * 40 hrs/wk * 4 wk/month = $1280. No inspections are not worth it



BRADSConst is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-01-2015, 08:47 PM
How I wanna be a PP Pro
 
Wannabe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,103
Thanks: 232
Thanked 1,277 Times in 562 Posts
Wow I was just figuring this out.... I just got a realtor approval for a $21,000 job cuz the INSPECTOR did not put some "environmental hazard" on their inspection form and now the INSPECTOR is paying for my work.

I figure, at your pay rate, it would take 14,000 inspections to pay my invoice.
Wannabe is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Wannabe For This Useful Post:
thanohano44 (05-26-2015)
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-02-2015, 02:38 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
I did work for msi through a third party. I was getting a lot of initial services. And pre approval trash outs. So once I left the middle man I signed up with msi later on and all they would send me was inspections and meet and greats to get the power turned on. Waste of time and gas. So to get my money back I just accepted everything they sent and didn't do it. I guess it was just the point of the matter. I've been doing this for over a month and they keep sending them. They call and threaten to charge me back but I'm Already paid in full. Lol
Mr. Sorry is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-02-2015, 09:01 AM
How I wanna be a PP Pro
 
Wannabe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,103
Thanks: 232
Thanked 1,277 Times in 562 Posts
Mr Sorry,

Don't LOL. If you added MSI as an additional Insured on your Insurance policy they can start turning in claims for "missed items" on your non-completed inspections. Heck you or your insurance can be paying for complete rehabs on your dime. Remember each claim you pay your deductible. Make sure you are a LLC or INC otherwise it will trash your personal credit score and ability to purchase another Ins Policy due to excessive claim activity.
Wannabe is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Wannabe For This Useful Post:
thanohano44 (05-26-2015)
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the REO Property Preservation Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome