REO Property Preservation Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
751 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So here is the email I got...

"We have a new client, who is expecting a high volume of inspections in a concentrated area, and we’re reaching out to our inspectors for capacity and pricing information. Our new client will be offering 2 tiers of inspections:

- Drive-by (photos taken from your car or the street) The cost will be between $7.00 to $10.00. You need to choose $$$ amount?

- Field (Full Interior and Exterior photos, including any discrepancies) The cost will be between $11.00 to $14.00. You need to choose $$$ amount?

On average, how many inspection would you be able to complete in 1- day?"

I have no experience with these types of inspections. I am however, the bane of the inital services crews I follow.

I rarely miss anything and have been known to send in 233 pictures of what was not done during the initial services. I report or I fix it for free and I am not going to fix it for free.

My thoughts are that these could be profitable if I mix a few of them in with my route each day. This way I am not driving out of my way. A few of these each day would just about cover my daily fuel costs.

So how hard are they? I have been told they are between 5 and 15 pictures each inspection depending on the type of inspection.

Your thoughts and advice please.

·
Registered
580 Posts
Please PM me and I can give you the lowdown on these. Not that I am saying they are good but I can give you a realistic idea. I forget but what state are you in?

·
Premium Member
4,096 Posts
I won't touch them for less than 20.

By the time you print the w/o, plan your route, drive out of your way even a couple miles, do the inspection
buy your camera and batteries, drive to your next job and then do the upload.................. even 20
doesn't sound like nearly enough.

If you are like me you never take JUST 5 to 15 pics.