REO Property Preservation Forum banner
1 - 20 of 68 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been using cannon powershoot cameras for the past 8 years. Recently, i've been buying them, and they either don't focus right, have a hard time taking pictures, or there battery life doesnt last. The quality is not what it use to be for them. Can anyone recommend a digital camera for REO work. We take between 500-800 pictures on a given day. This is the recent camera I bought. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16830120601

·
Registered
256 Posts
re

I've been using cannon powershoot cameras for the past 8 years. Recently, i've been buying them, and they either don't focus right, have a hard time taking pictures, or there battery life doesnt last. The quality is not what it use to be for them. Can anyone recommend a digital camera for REO work. We take between 500-800 pictures on a given day. This is the recent camera I bought. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16830120601
I always view digital cameras as disposable because they never seem to last more then about 15,000 pics for me. I generally just buy them from pawn shops. You can get a pretty decent 2 year old camera for like $30, so I just buy them 3 or 4 at a time and then I usually get about 6 months out of that batch. The best part about doing it this way is when I drop one and break it I don't feel bad.

·
Premium Member
3,186 Posts
Throw aways are the best. You can't send hi rez pics anyway. We use sony and the biggest problem is keeping them warm in January.
Acutually, some guys have gone to their cell phones full time.

·
Registered
2,016 Posts
Throw aways are the best. You can't send hi rez pics anyway. We use sony and the biggest problem is keeping them warm in January.
Acutually, some guys have gone to their cell phones full time.
We use our iPhones for recurring work. Each handset as a mophie charger case or 2. We still use cameras for big jobs.

·