REO Property Preservation Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a FNG. I've been a sub for a FAS vendor since feb 2010 (untill Aug last summer when they lost the fannie contract). After a few months in the end there they changed the rules on thier pay rates as far as "hazards" IE paints, electronics, tires, ect....
I'm now a P&P vendor for Safeguard and don't get alot of "trash outs". I just did a convey condition order and have to remove debris along with about 50 gals of paint, electronics (tvs) and some tires. In the old days (a year ago) we billed for each of these hazards, now I don't know how this works. Yes I'm very new to invoicing and only just got over the hump of "credentialing" How do you invoice these items?

·
Registered
30 Posts
1st of all make sure you have all the lic to carry all the items. In state of CA you are only permitted to haul 9 tires at a time. Any more you have to have a TPID number and paper trail. Hazard hauling = alot of paper work for not enough pay imo

·
How I wanna be a PP Pro
1,103 Posts
Gary,

Last I heard SG bills it by the CYD on the hazards. I know a couple of our companies started this just before we quit. They were saying 27 gallon cans of paints per cyd, oils were the same. Tires were 3 per cyd.

I have a "landfill breakdown" line item sheet that was printed from Waste Management for MN that shows disposal costs....Car tire $5, Car tire w/rim $6, Truck tire $7, Truck w/rim $8, Farm tire $25, Appliances $23 per item, copy machine and electronics $30, Couch $21 per item AND UNACCEPTABLE ITEMS;;;;;::::: used oils, paints, flourescent bulbs, yard waste, batteries, fridges etc etc.

We submitted this list and they would allow us to charge "per item". If you need just shoot an p.m. and I'll email it to you.

Also if anyone in the Twin Cities area needs a list, with phone numbers (names on some), to all the utility providers just let me know and I'll shoot that to you too.

·