REO Property Preservation Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there

I just started subcontracting for a property preservation company here in Idaho

In the small amount of time I have been doing this I must say I seriously love this kind of work! But I wanted to get some opinions on how things are going for me. Maybe some advice etc

This is my pay rate for jobs so far

Lock change 30
Lock box. 20
Comerc clean 120
Maid service. 110
Wint/dewint. 70
Debri. 22 per CY

I get paid on net 30 and I had to buy almost all the stuff needed to start working so its been killing me taking so long to get paid but like I said I love the work!

I just turned 25 so I'm not going to attempt to start my own buissines I have other things going besides this.

Just wanted to say hi and see if it looks like what I'm getting paid is a fair price since I've never done this before.

·
Registered
343 Posts
okay first things first if your a sub contractor CONGRATS you own a business look for the 1099 at year end

locks for 30 bux / is that handset and dead bolt if it is thats only OK. if its just handset thats good for todays pricing you got 12 dollars worth of hardware on a credit card plus drilling/ picking / bullet dodging time

comerc clean 120 define what they want here

maid service 110 once again define the criteria we get some real turds in my neck of the woods from crack dens to meth labs

wint @ 70 NO DEAL is this wet wints and dry wints for 70 HUD wants 3 to 4 gallons of antifreeze at 2 to 3 per so lets say 10 bux plus gas for the compressor( you have a gas fired compressor right ?) and printing of labels etc etc that fancy blue tape , zip ties etc etc cost on a wint without travel is at or about 20 to 30 bux for dry add an hour for hydronic systems no money here for you

Dewint for 70 thats doable