REO Property Preservation Forum banner
1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here is the low down. I am not new to the business, I have been doing it for 4 years. When I heard Safeguard was buying BAC Field Services, where most of my current work is from, I decided to fill out a vendor application even though I have heard all the horror stories. Well I got the call and I am going to be given Safeguard P&P work in the zones I asked for. My question is primarily for current Safeguard vendors. Is P&P better than REO and what should I expect? Am I going to make good money with them? Do YOU make good money with them? How long does it take to upload work orders? Do they give multiple vendors work orders in the same zones? Am I making a bid mistake or is this a great opportunity? Any info would be appreciated.

Thanks

·
Contractor
486 Posts
Here is the low down. I am not new to the business, I have been doing it for 4 years. When I heard Safeguard was buying BAC Field Services, where most of my current work is from, I decided to fill out a vendor application even though I have heard all the horror stories. Well I got the call and I am going to be given Safeguard P&P work in the zones I asked for. My question is primarily for current Safeguard vendors. Is P&P better than REO and what should I expect? Am I going to make good money with them? Do YOU make good money with them? How long does it take to upload work orders? Do they give multiple vendors work orders in the same zones? Am I making a bid mistake or is this a great opportunity? Any info would be appreciated.

Thanks
P&P is generally "reoccuring" and "maintenance" for which from my dealings with them 2 years ago was pitence pay. More time spent inputting to their lengthy online PCR. REO generally bid work, if they don't have standardized pricing.
I let'em go two years ago as they were more trouble than it was worth administratively.

·
Premium Member
3,186 Posts