REO Property Preservation Forum banner

Property Preservation Software help?

15K views 20 replies 12 participants last post by  tomfors 
#1 ·
I am new to the preservation industry and have been searching for a good software to use. Any suggestions on what I need to get started? Not sure what features or functions I need? There are so many available in the industry. Best price? Any help is appreciated!

#5 ·
If not accounting software, are you looking for work management software?

Years ago when volume was a threat, we used software to handle our incoming & outgoing WO's - I believe it was something offered by East Point Systems at that time, I don't really remember. As I recall it worked OK but as volume started to dwindle in the industry, we decided the cost of the software was no longer worth the few advantages it could offer over simply using our existing office personnel.
I really doubt any of the offered programs would be worth the expense for a P&P business just getting started today.

Just out of curiosity, what area of the country do you plan to cover & how many WO's are you expecting to complete per week?

#6 ·
I was looking for more info a total package software with work order management, accounting and subcontractor tracking and assignment. I found a few so far called Property Pres Wizard and EZ Inspections, but not sure if they are worth the cost. I plan on completing around 100 jobs a month to start next month in PA. .25 to $1.00 charge per work order does not seem that costly per their sites, but I want to make sure the program actually provides features that will benefit me since I will not have an office staff to help. Does anyone know if their programs are easy to use and when I have bid or complete a work order does it give me options to do this without issues like forms or communication tools? It seems like both companies promise the world like most companies I am reading about.

Thanks for the replies and any additional advice is appreciated.