REO Property Preservation Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone,

I am a new contractor in the property preservation business. Would like to hear from other new guys and ask what has been most difficult for you in getting into this business. (besides not being paid on time!) Thanks everybody!

·
Registered
2,016 Posts
kingman said:
Hello Everyone,

I am a new contractor in the property preservation business. Would like to hear from other new guys and ask what has been most difficult for you in getting into this business. (besides not being paid on time!) Thanks everybody!
Go ahead and place an introduction first, tell us a little about yourself and your operation.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I just started doing property preservation on foreclosed homes. I am doing this on my own with 0 employees right now. I used to do maintenance for a 300 apartment complex. The thing I am struggling with right now is all the photos that are required. The company I am contracted with is Asterisk.

·
Premium Member
4,096 Posts
Welcome to the site, there are a lot of hours worth of reading here for your enjoyment.

Good luck on being a newb in this industry. Its not for the faint of heart.

·
Contractor
486 Posts
kingman said:
Thank you.
I'm sure you have the nuts an bolts with mechanical ability...Now you need a course in "the ridiculous" Remember you wanna get paid for your work. TO do that you have to show what you did...from start to finish... many FS reps have to be spoon fed. They won't understand at times you may need a "sky-hook" or for former military..."squelch grease". Remember to keep it simple.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks for the advice. Guess the hardest part about this new adventure is the
bs you have to go through and not get frustrated just to get your paycheck.

·
Contractor
486 Posts
kingman said:
Thanks for the advice. Guess the hardest part about this new adventure is the