REO Property Preservation Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Richiebro14
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,
I am a contractor in South Carolina, I do a little work for Altisourse so I know a little about the system, recently the house I rent was foreclosed and now Fannie Mae has control of it. No worries, I already have another place. Good thing I knew the ropes a little and was prepared!! My question is, what are they paying for "cash for keys"? I have a current lease with a property mgmt co and I'm sure ill qualify so I hope! Any input is greatly appreciated!

·
Registered
2,016 Posts
Hello all,
I am a contractor in South Carolina, I do a little work for Altisourse so I know a little about the system, recently the house I rent was foreclosed and now Fannie Mae has control of it. No worries, I already have another place. Good thing I knew the ropes a little and was prepared!! My question is, what are they paying for "cash for keys"? I have a current lease with a property mgmt co and I'm sure ill qualify so I hope! Any input is greatly appreciated!
I've seen them as high as $4500 per person on the lease. A lot of people just say forget about the Cfk because in that state in which we did it in, they would get 6-7 months before the eviction vs 90 days Cfk's.

·
Registered
256 Posts
re

Those happen in the large multimillion dollar estates.

I would think that they would have to pay a ton to get people out or rent controlled places. If I'm paying $1100 for a nice place in LA that is worth even $1500 anywhere else it's going to take a hell of a lot more then $2-4k to get me out. Especially when you factor in CA's rental laws and knowing that its next to impossible to get someone out who doesn't want to leave. I had a buddy that just let his house go back when he got some terrible renters because he just said 'screw it" after spending like $15k trying to get them out after they trashed the place right after moving in.