REO Property Preservation Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I am Eric. I have been running a construction business for several years now in Missouri. This year I decided to give the property preservation a try (mainly interested in the grass cuts). I have signed up with Five Brothers and been doing about 2 jobs a week. My question is how much grass cuts volume can a guy expect to receive from a national like Five Brothers. (Giving they pay). Also any suggestions on a good company to contract with in Missouri. Thanks

·
Premium Member
3,186 Posts
Lawn service is a shot in the dark with companies like Five Brothers. Also depends where you are located, rural, metro, etc. They have decent pay rates for mowing, and they are ones that keep sending checks. Problems develop when they give you ten mowing orders and they are all thirty miles apart.

·
Low quality low cost
2,340 Posts
get ready to answer the phone 6,000 times a day to explain what that black dot on the wall is. After you convince the person that calls you at 8am that it is a house fly. A different person will call you and ask if the house needs exterminated due to the flies. This scenario will run through out the day until when you see "Rossville,MI" on your caller ID you automatically kick it to voicemail.

Then they will ask you to return at your own cost to take better pictures of the fly on the wall. You better hope he is dead because those suckers are quick and no matter how many times you ask they will not hold still to be photographed. I have found them to be very independent in their thinking these flies.:whistling2:

·
Premium Member
1,059 Posts