REO Property Preservation Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, I'm kind of new at this and I see you guys talking about companies that are subs of larger companies. It also seems that working for the larger companies is more profitable. Who are some of the larger or good companies to work for? I'm struggling to turn a profit in this business so either I'm doing something wrong or working for the wrong people. I would appreciate any guidance.

·
Registered
81 Posts
ok now they had their fun, subs are whom you would use to do the work instead of you doing it yourself. Years ago when I started things were great, but there are so many sandwiches in the way now if you do not have direct contact with a bank or realtor your pretty much, ummm cant print that here.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the chuckle, could go for a good sammich right about now.

I understand the concept of a sub contractor vs. the general contractor. What I'm hoping to find out is who are the big players so I can go after work directly from them. It seems there are a lot of smaller companies, but I just can see how to make money working for them. I'm in a rural area and I can't drive 50 miles between jobs and only get paid $20.00. For me lawn mowings or driveway plowings are a nightmare. In a 12 hour day we will spend 6 hours driving. The pay rates favor lots of work in a small area. We don't have that. Hoping that if I can work for the larger companies I can make a little more and make it work.

·
Registered
162 Posts
No one is going to tell you that. Don't make the mistake of thinking this is an easy to get into business. Even if you do get in it's not easy work.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I've been doing this for 4 years, I know it isn't easy.